danaxdollar.blogg.se

Contax 645 apo-tessar
Contax 645 apo-tessar









contax 645 apo-tessar
  1. #Contax 645 apo tessar manual
  2. #Contax 645 apo tessar full
  3. #Contax 645 apo tessar plus

This plays into the next factor which might be especially interesting for wildlife photography. I don't see that Leica could match such a lens price wise to a comparable Nikon or Canon super telephoto, which would be also the most what I would be willing to pay for one. Options from Canon and Nikon for long lenses are simply too flexible and too good performing for Leica to develop such expensive low quantity items. I really would love to see Leica introduce a modern materials, lightweight AF super telephoto for the S but I don't see this happening. This Carl Zeiss 1.4x TC is of extremely high quality indeed and would make for a very nice 420mm f4 on the S2. This way I could use my Carl Zeiss Mutar 1.4x in Contax 645 mount with the 300mm on the S2. I am still looking for a possibility to adapt the Mamiya 300/2.8 APO to mount on a Contax 645 mount. The only feature I am missing from the lens is the availability of a CPL drop in filter with external control like it is commonly available for most modern high end telephotos. I wish modern AF tele photo lenses would have such a focus limiter design. It has all features you could want from such a lens, I especially like how it's focus limiting dial is designed - very handy when shooting with the lens stopped down at working aperture without the need of refocussing precisely between two distances. It buys part of it's compact size by being of an older not internal focussing design, which I prefer as it is indeed very easily handhold able and is easy to transport once it's lens hood is slid back and the leather-sock type front cap is in place.

#Contax 645 apo tessar manual

It is sized approximately a similar size to the old manual focus Nikkor 300/2.8 super tele photos.

contax 645 apo-tessar

The 300/2.8 APO is quite a compact and lightweight lens, considering that it covers 6x4.5 and is the fastest 300mm for medium format around giving some flexibility with TCs. Timothy I do not do nature and wildlife but always wanted longer lenses for the S2 for shooting motor sports. Leica showed a mock 350 f/4 in the early promotional photos for the S2 and that was a big factor in my decision to buy one. That's why I was hoping for a Leica solution.

#Contax 645 apo tessar plus

Contax plus Leica adapter approaches Superachromat price, is twice as heavy but one stop faster. I've ruminated this dilemma for a few years now, ever since I got the S2.

contax 645 apo-tessar

350 is roughly twice the 180 Apo-Elmar-S. My rule of thumb for tele lens jumps is twice the focal length. I actually prefer manual focus on my telephoto lenses, especially for wildlife. An 8 pound lens can become burdensome.ĭirk, thanks for the advice, and great photos by the way. But, the HB is half the weight of the Contax. As you well know, wildlife at dusk requires all the light gathering power you can get. The Tele-Superachromat has the best lab bench performance (other than the Zeiss TPP), but it's a slow lens at f/5.6 and expensive. I considered the Hasselblad FE Tele-Tessar but the curves are even worse on that. There are 5 of them on eBay right now, three for around $3,700, which is weird because for the longest time I couldn't locate one anywhere. Doug, a while back I was ready to pull the trigger on a Zeiss Contax lens but the MTF curves scared me off. I would not pay for what some of these clowns are asking but rather get the Leica manual focussing screen and a nice set of manual focus telephoto lenses. The Contax 645 350/4 Carl Zeiss lens has seen some heavy fantasy inspired pricing since Leica offers the Contax 645 adapter. … and combined with Mamiya TC 2x for a 600/5.6:ĭu willst die Bilder sehen? Einfach registrieren oder anmelden! WEC 6 hours of Shanghai - Fri - No 31 Lotus Praga LMP2 by, on Flickr Hallo Gast!ĭu willst die Bilder sehen? Einfach registrieren oder anmelden! WEC 6 hours of Shanghai - Aston Martin Racing by, on Flickr Please register or sign in to view the hidden content. This is the Mamiya 300/2.8 APO naked on the S2: Until that happens (likely never) I keep using the Mamiya on the S2 or preferably a Nikon system. I would love a 400/4 autofocus lens with matching 1.4x and 2x TCs on a S (+faster AF on the body).

#Contax 645 apo tessar full

Yes, it is a full manual lens (stop down metering and manual focus of course) but for reach and speed it is the most flexible option to put a long lens on a Leica S. Get a 300/2.8 APO Mamiya with matching 2x Mamiya TC.











Contax 645 apo-tessar